Logo Università degli Studi di Milano


Incoming students  

The Department of Computer Science

The Department of Computer Science of the University of Milan is engaged in research and teaching activities in Computer Science related fields, and interdisciplinary studies.

The Department has more than 200 members, including faculty, staff, PhD students, post-docs, and adjoint lectures.

It offers 11 degree's programs: 7 Bachelor, 3 Master, and 1 PhD degree's programs.

The Department's research activities cover a broad range of fundamental and applied research, not only in Computer Science but also in related fields and in interdisciplinary areas. These activities are primarily carried out as part of national and international research projects, also funded by EU, the Italian Minister of Research and University, and the industry.


Locations and degree's programs

The Department of Computer Science has two campuses: Milan and Crema.

  • The Department buildings (Milan campus) are located in the central area, served by several bus in communication with the center of Milan, a city rich in cultural opportunities and entertainment.
  • The Crema headquarters of the Department are located in a rural area rich in natural beauty, with a pleasant city center.

The following educational programs are offered:

The list of courses held in English in the two campuses is available here.

Timetable here (to see only english courses available in Milan, search by degree and select "English courses Milan" in the "Year of study" menu.

Back to top